The Dartmoor Sheep Breeders Association Councillors

Nominations for Council

Councillors are nominated by the Members of the Association.  There are usually four Council meetings in a year, March, June, October and November.  The meetings are held in Devon – in the Exeter area – to enable those from outside the County to have easier access. However, one benefit from Covid-19 is that we have enabled meetings to be held via an online platform, we are hoping that this may continue for the majority of Council Meetings – technology permitting.  In more recent years the meetings have been held on a Saturday.  All of the Association business is put through the Council.  On very rare occasions a working party may gather information when necessary.  If you feel you can commit to attending the meetings, are passionate about the breed and have an interest in the running of the Association, why not put forward a nomination to the Council?  Nominations to Council for 2021 are open and nomination forms must be with the DSBA Secretary by 5pm on 4th September 2021, here is the link to the Nomination to Council form 2021. For further information, please contact Ann Willcocks.


Mr John Gatrill
Vespasian Farm
Green Ore, Wells, Somerset, BA5 3ET
Tel: 01761 241282


Mrs Angela Greenhough
Coombe Farm, Pillaton, Saltash, Cornwall
PL12 5AN
Tel: 07554 244417


Mrs Ann Willcocks
Meads Farm, Harford
Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0JQ
Tel: 01752 892312

The Members of Council are

Mrs Rachel Gatrill Somerset 01761 241282
Mr John Gatrill Somerset 01761 241282
Mr David Champion Somerset 01278 641040
Mrs Sadie Champion Somerset 07772001994
Mrs Mary Kirkham Devon 01647 432235
Mrs Annette Martin Devon 01626 852254
Mr David Martin Devon 01626 852254
Mrs Mary Heard Devon 01837 52275
Mrs Ann Rickson Devon 01404 43489
Mrs Michelle Osborne Cornwall 01840 230354
Miss Christine Nugent Wiltshire 01980 620165
Mr Malcolm Thompson Cornwall 01822 834474
Ms Julie Satchell Cornwall 01840230927
Miss Kate Hand Devon 01752 839622
Mr Paul Pearse
Mrs Liz Dawson
Shropshire 01938 570517
Mrs Lynne Jackson Flintshire 01352 720745
Mr Scott Hamer Shropshire 01743 791285